Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

1989 Henri Jayer Vosne-Romanee Cros-Parantoux

1989 Henri Jayer Vosne-Romanee "Cros-Parantoux"



I tasted this fantastic 1989 Henri Jayer Vosne-Romanee “Cros-Parantoux” at Bras restaurant in Laguiole in end of June this year. I would say – it was beyond words.

My tasting note:

It’s complex on both the nose and palate. Incredible and appealing berry aroma. So intense. I felt like walking in a deep and misty forest after a rain. Then, a hint of genièvre appeared with a little bit spicy white pepper. On the palate: powerful and vigorous. The texture was smooth with beautiful finesse. A long finish with elegant spices and a slightly smoky hint. The harmony lasted to the end.

Tasted: June 28, 2009 *****

The chef sommelier Sergio Calderonof Michel Bras made a key chain for me by this cork.

The chef sommelier Sergio Calderonof Michel Bras made a key chain for me by this cork.

